Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Grandma's N.Y. Pizza. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tmdavis1021 8 days ago

Eggplant Ricotta

Our usual pizza place has been closed temporarily and we had to find a back up. My husband is from Nee York and very picky of what pizza he will eat. This was definitely a great replacement. My favorite is the Eggplant Ricotta pizza. First let me say I LOVE eggplant but this pizza of way more. The crushed tomatoes, and creamy ricotta along with the eggplant make this pizza amazing. This will definitely stay on our list of pizza places to eat at.

Acardona305 10 days ago

Supreme

They have some of the best Pizza in the area, I would totally recommend it to anyone who is interested in eating good pizza. I also had some garlic knots which were also of high quality.

Bigdaddy06708 13 days ago

Antipasto Salad

We're from Connecticut so you KNOW we know pizza. This hands down the best pizza in Georgia. I always ask for it well done to get that authentic northeastern texture in the crust.

Madisonclark096 about 1 month ago

Hawaiian

So, I used to live in Alpharetta and we had a place called Mona Lisa. I recently moved to Lawrenceville because of the pandemic. My roommates love you guys and kept telling me about Grandma's. Grandma this Grandma that, and I was adamant that my place in Alpharetta was the best. Well, I couldn't have been more wrong. We ordered the Hawaiian pizza for dinner one night and my loyalty no longer resides with my beloved Mona Lisa. The New York style pizza was just perfect. The combination of the sauce, cheese, ham and sweet pineapple was out of this world. Not to mention, we added fresh garlic to the mix and it offered a beautiful garlic fragrance and flavor that can't be compared. Through this trying time, I was worried about moving and bills and mostly getting along with my new roommates, but we were brought together over a love of pineapple pizza and you guys. Thanks Grandma's. :)

Dakotaharris25 about 2 months ago

1 Slice of Pizza with Salad

Amazing pizza! Best I have ever had!

Pinkyhill51 about 2 months ago

Calzone

The Meatball Calzone is the best calzone I every had in my 68 years of life ....... Believe me I've had my share ...... Please try it because I can't explain how good it taste....it's really all that.......

Emysobo about 2 months ago

Meat Lovers

The pizza here is great!! I'm so happy a good pizza place has opened up near my house!!

Dshall841 about 2 months ago

Baked Ziti

I went here the very first time and the staff was amazing and wonderful. I ordered the ziti and I thought I had traveled to Italy. The food was so authentic and seasoned very well. The sauce taste homemade and the overall pasta dish has become one of my favorite meals. Even though Covid has changed our lives.I will be sure to visit and get my favorite meal soon.

Truequick2282012 2 months ago

2 Slices of Pizza

They're the best really reminds me of back home "NY" Great deals great price if you wanna get pizza come here!🍕👌🏾

Kmhorlan 2 months ago

Neopolitan

I've lived in the area for 5 years and never found a pizza place I liked. Until I found Grandma's. It's hands down the best pizza around. The crust, the sauce, the cheese...everything was delicious.

Frank 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Excellent Chicken Parmigiano! Also, if you like Bolognese Sauce (extra) I highly recommend it. Price is excellent for the quality and quantity. Also, their Pizza is Genuine NY style and flavor.

Tosha 2 months ago

Cheese Calzone

Best Calzone ever!!!! So huge and jammed pack with fresh veggies and meats and cheeses!!! So yummy!!!

Chastinwoodruff 2 months ago

Margherita

I recently ordered from here for the first time and my experience was nothing short of amazing! The staff was friendly and the service was fast. I had the Margherita pizza and garlic knots. Both items were fresh, tasty, and satisfied my craving of some good NY pizza. I definitely recommend trying this restaurant. It's a must!

Vlbrown8642 3 months ago

Rigatoni Florentino

By far my favorite pasta dish! I can't wait to come back every time I get this. The customer service is also worth bragging about.

Nathan 3 months ago

Cheese Calzone

Much larger than expected and packed with good flavor and ingredients.

Johnedgley85 3 months ago

Neopolitan

After transplanting to Georgia from New York 3 years ago my family has been desperate to find good pizza here. Having tried every recommended place from Cumming to Metro Atlanta - our satisfaction was never met. Then Grandma's NY Pizza opened up. WOW! I can honestly say the food here is better than many places throughout NYC. From the traditional Neopolitan pies, to the specialties like calzones and Stromboli - this place nails it everytime. Even the deserts (Special shout out to the Canolis) taste like they're fresh out of a traditional Italian bakery. Best pizzeria in the south, hands down!

Blv4848 3 months ago

Neopolitan

Great New York style pizza. Happy to have Grandma's close by.

Jpk6422 3 months ago

Veal Parmigiana

The Veal Parm sub is amazing. Being from New York, most, if not all pizza joints have it on the menu. Not so much down here. Besides the veal, their pizza is real deal New York.

Erik 4 months ago

Sicilian

First time eating there. It was fantastic. I stopped by during lunch. Ordered a large cheese to go. While waiting I ate a slice of Sicilian. The sauce and cheese was very tasty. The owners were there opening a new location. Very friendly. My Kids loved it so much we ordered two larges pizzas, garlic knots and cannoli's for dinner.

Djv323 4 months ago

Sicilian

Excellent flavor and very fresh taste!!

Wolf 9 days ago

Grandma's Pie

I recently tried the Grandma style pizza, a style I enjoyed in NY. In fact, this is the only place that offered Grandma pies. To my surprise, I found the flavor, crust, and sauce very good. Oh, I should mention there was very little grease a big improvement over the pies I enjoyed while living in NY.

Sfrankel 11 days ago

Grandma's Pie

We're from NY and very picky pizza eaters. Grandma's Pie is awesome and we've been extremely pleased with the no touch deliveries during the pandemic!

Stephanierpayne 20 days ago

Neopolitan

My husband and I are PIZZA lovers and have had a lot! New to this area and tried Grandsmas for the first time about a month ago. Awesome. Like I said we love pizza and have tried 2 others with the same rating, and when I say it doesn't even compare, well it doesn't even compare. We have found our "pizza" every time, same flavor, no surprises and NEVER disappointed! You guys do an excellent job and have the BEST pizza in GEORGIA, by far!!!

Athayer214 about 2 months ago

Fried Zucchini

My favorite fried zucchini! Everything is SO good here!

Jccjbailey about 2 months ago

Margherita

Fresh ingredients, cooked to perfection! Best Margherita pizza around! So good, we keep coming back for more weekly! Everything we have tried, we have loved. Customer service is fantastic as well!

Cmontelbano2 about 2 months ago

Margherita

The dough is an amazing consistency and the perfect thickness to pair with their fresh sauce. You can taste their fresh ingredients.

Sherriesbeach about 2 months ago

Cheese Calzone

This is the best calzone I've had since leaving Queens 5 years ago. You've gotta try it.

Tannelder 2 months ago

Grandma's Pie

Not just another Pizza review. The sausage and mushroom pizza from Grandma's was fabulous! I didn't even have to stop up oil with my napkin. I know that sounds crazy but if you're a pizza connoisseur like we are, extra napkins are necessity when you're ordering takeout pies. I would recommend Grandma's New York Pizza to my grandma, and I'm from Long island, we know where to go. #GoGrandmas

Karen 2 months ago

Grandma's Pie

Best pizza ever!!

Robbkgongwer 2 months ago

Grandma's Pie

Been twice since they opened - quality pizza with a good tang in the sauce.

Woodruff505 2 months ago

Neopolitan

Absolutely delicious! Best pizza we've found in Cumming.

Ctison77 2 months ago

Supreme

The supreme pizza was out of this world great! Loved it so much we came back to try the meatball pizza a few days later. It was fantastic too. The flavorful crust was thin and crispy but not too thin . Had just the right amount of sauce, cheese and first rate ingredients. Curbside service was simple and safe. Highly recommend! We can't want to try other items on the menu.

Drewridgeway 3 months ago

Supreme

Great pizza! First time trying out your pizza and it will be our new go-to option.

Sullybetances 3 months ago

Grandma's Pie

After moving from New York a couple years back, this has been the only one that hits home. It's reminiscent of my childhood! Great pizza and the only one that I truly enjoy 😊 Amazing taste!

Jblakeking 3 months ago

Neopolitan

Best pizza in town and the best NY style pizza I've ever had outside of NYC! Highly recommend Grandma's.

Blv4848 3 months ago

Grandma's Pie

This grandma's pie is the best pizza I have ever eaten. We are repeat customers.

Shellyhall67 3 months ago

Stromboli

The best in Gwinnett hands down.

Cristianmpw 4 months ago

Grandma's Pie

Great! I've had pizza at most places in gwinnett. Grandmas pizza is one of my favorites , must try!

Christielacava 4 months ago

Neopolitan

Best pizza in the area by far. Judged by NJ transplants. Fast delivery and great service

Hrkachwendy 4 months ago

Gelato

When you are deciding in these turbulent times where to spend your hard earned money that please choose this location. It has only been open 1 month and who could have foreseen this current state of events. Rest assured that the owners of this location are doing what ever is necessary to protect the public health and are putting the needs of there employees ahead of the almighty dollar. I personally witnessed them assuring each and every worried employee that they work for a family business and would be treated as such. They are in there stores each and every day and work alongside there employees and support and encourage them and truly have there backs in good times and bad. These are the people that you want to support. Louie and Sabatini!!! The best pizzas that you have ever had can be delivered to your home and left in a safe place so contact is limited or in store pick up is offered and please know that every inch of the restaurant is sanitized numerous times per day. God bless and everyone will get through this together!! Please support the good guys!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA